Friday, September 22, 2023
Home » Haider Ackermann Named President of the Prestigious International Jury of the Latin American Fashion Awards

Haider Ackermann Named President of the Prestigious International Jury of the Latin American Fashion Awards

by News Desk

Haider Ackermann, the Colombian-born French ready-to-wear designer, has been tapped as president of the international jury of the Latin American Fashion Awards.

The organization’s mission is to spotlight on Latin American talent all over the world.

Both the Latin American Fashion Awards and Ackermann posted his new role on Instagram Wednesday. Neither Ackermann nor Latin American Fashion Awards officials could be reached for comment Thursday.

The Latin American Fashion Awards, which will be held Nov. 4 in Altos De Chavón Amphitheater in Casa de Campo in the Dominican Republic, includes 13 award categories. There are more than 25 participating countries, 16 members of the international jury and two strategic headquarters that bridge Latin America and the fashion scene: Dominican Republic and Milan. Businesswoman Constanza Etro and designer Silvia Argüello teamed to launch the first-ever Latin American Fashion Awards.

Awards include Fashion Designer, Emerging Fashion Designer/Brand, Model of the Year, Fashion Influencer of the Year, Fashion Photographer of the Year, Fashion Film of the Year and Emerging Fashion Photographer. Nominees have been selected, and finalists will be revealed Tuesday.

The three finalists of each one of the 13 Latin American Fashion Awards categories will be invited to the award ceremony and other events in the Dominican Republic. Finalists will receive networking and promotional support before, during and after the event. Winners will participate in the White Show in Milan in June 2024, where they will have a dedicated space for Latin American Fashion Awards winners to showcase their work to international designers. They will also participate in the Fashion Hub Market of the Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana in Milan in September 2024, where they can showcase their work to international press and buyers during Milan Fashion Week.

In addition, Farfetch will carry a selection of pieces of the winners and their work will be exhibited in the digital platforms of the Fashion Film Festival Milan 2024. Finally, the Council of Fashion Designers will support their business development and profession growth of the Emerging Talent winner.

In addition to Ackermann, the international jury consists of Anna Dello Russo, Nina Garcia, Carmen Busquets, Carlo Capasa, Steven Kolb, Sara Sozzani Maino, Margherita Maccapani Missoni, Carlos Nazario, Indya Moore, Karla Martinez De Salas, Vivian Soto Corno and Bruno Aveillan.

Earlier this year, Ackermann was the guest designer of a one-off haute couture collection for Jean Paul Gaultier.

You may also like

Leave a Comment


Latest Women Business, Fashion, Style, Entertainment, and influencer news and updates exclusively on Women Trends, Follow us for the Latest News and Stories About Women around the world.

Editors' Picks

© 2022 Women Trends – All Right Reserved.